Meet Our Spiritual Care Team

Stony Brook chaplains are members of the healthcare team. Mindful of the dignity of every person, chaplains provide spiritual and emotional support to patients, their families, the hospital staff, students and faculty.

As an interfaith team, the mission of each chaplain is to care for people of all faiths and traditions. Our chaplains are available to help you cope with the stresses you may be experiencing both personally and professionally.

Spiritual Care Team

Nicole Rossol, Chief Patient Experience Officer    (631) 560-4389   Nicole.rossol@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Amy Karriker, Director of Spiritual Care   (631) 372-6039   Amy.Karriker@stonybrookmedicine.edu

David Fleenor, Manager Clinical Pastoral Education  (631) 216-8783 David.Fleenor@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Andrew Dees    (631) 806-5253   Andrew.dees@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Onyekachi Innocent Duru (631) 358-4791  Onyekachi.Duru@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Mike Ezeatu    (631) 372-3827   Mike.ezeatu@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Vitus Ezeiruaku    (631) 786-0102   Vitus.Ezeiruaku@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Emily Fowler (631) 235-8162 Emily.Fowler2@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Eric Kasongo    (631) 786-7927   Eric.Kasongo@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Mike Montelione (631) 358-3891 Michael.Montelione@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Sanaa Nadim    Sanaa.nadim@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Charles Okoye    (631) 786-6360   Charles.Okoye@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Jerome Madumelu  (631) 260-3738  Jerome Madumelu@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Joseph Topek    (631) 786-6535   jtopek@stonybrook.edu

 

You are welcome to reach out to any of our chaplains individually or to reach the chaplain on call, ask the hospital operator at (631) 689-8333 or send an email to SpiritualCare.

Last Updated
06/24/2022