Staff Directory

Full Time Faculty
Robert Honkanen, MD Comprehensive, Glaucoma - Chair of Department (631) 444-6476
Nariman Boyle, MD Oculoplastics, Cosmetic Plastics (631) 444-6476
Eileen L. Chang, MD Glaucoma, Uveitis (631) 444-1131
Khurram Chaudhary, MD Vitreo-retinal diseases (631) 444-1131
Timothy Chou, MD  Cornea,Cataract, Lasik (631) 444-1131
Daniel G. Cyr, MD Pediatric Ophthalmology, Adult Strabismus  (631) 444-6476
Farzan Gorgani, DO Comprehensive, Oculoplastic, Cornea and Cataract (631) 444-1131
Tehmina Haque, MD Comprehensive, Cataract (631) 444-1131
Nancy Kwon, OD Optometry, Low vision (631) 444-6476
Nita Mehta, MD Glaucoma, Comprehensive (631) 261-4400, x2138
Patricia Pahk, MD Vitreo-retinal diseases (631) 444-1131
Meredith Regina, MD, PhD Glaucoma, Comprehensive (631) 261-4400, x2138
Gideon Schneck, MD Oculoplastics (631) 444-1131
Janhavi Shirali, MD Pediatric Ophthalmology, Adult Strabismus (631) 444-1131
Nga Yan Siu, DO Comprehensive Ophthalmology (631) 444-4090
Patrick Sibony, MD Neuro-ophthalmology and Orbit (631) 444-6476
Benedict Urmaza, MD Comprehensive Ophthalmology (631) 444-4090
Sarah Weissbart, MD Cornea,Cataract, Comprehensive (631) 444-1131

Voluntary Faculty
Philip Bonanno, MD  Jeffrey Martin, MD Scott Sheren, MD
Sophie Cantillo, OD  John Mauro, DO Yale Solomon, MD
Marc Dinowitz, MD  Debra Messina, MD Kulandaiappan Varadaraj
Richard Koty, MD  Leanne Molia, MD Pamela Weber, MD
Michelle Levi, MD  Eric Roberts, MD John Wittpenn, MD
Maury Marmor, MD John Romanelli, MD  

Joint Faculty Appointments
Patrick Sibony, MD Department of Neurology
Craig Evinger, PhD Department of Neurobiology and Behavior*
Gary Matthews, PhD Departments of Neurobiology and Behavior
Nisson Schechter, PhD Departments of Biochemistry and Psychiatry*
Wei Hou, PhD Department of Preventive Medicine*
Leslie Hyman, PhD Department of Preventive Medicine*
Barbara Nemesure, PhD Department of Preventive Medicine*
Stephen Van McCrary, PhD Department of Preventive Medicine*
Elinor Schoenfeld, PhD Department of Preventive Medicine*
Suh-Yuh Wu, PhD Department of Preventive Medicine*
Stephen Yazulla, PhD Department of Neurobiology and Behavior*

Faculty at Northport Veterans Affairs Medical Center (VAMC)
Robert Honkanen, MD Tehmina Haque, MD Meredith Regina, MD, PhD
Nariman Boyle, MD Jeffrey Martin, MD Gideon Schneck, MD
Khurram Chaudhary, MD John Mauro, DO Patrick Sibony, MD
Timothy Chou, MD  Nita Mehta, MD Sarah Weissbart, MD
Fadi El Baba, MD Patricia Pahk, MD Ronald WIllson, MD

Joint Appointment for Research
Hasan Arbab  
Robert Honkanen, MD  
Basil Rigas  
Kulandaiappan Varadaraj  

Technical and Support Staff
Julie Browne Department Administrator
Jean Lewis, NP Nurse Practitioner
Olga Meyer Program Coordinator
Last Updated