Contact Information

Department Administration


Interim Chairperson
Marc Halterman, MD, PhD
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health 
Health Sciences Tower, T10-020
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
Phone: (631) 216-8527
Fax: 631-759-2750
marc.halterman@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Department Administrator
Jeanette Buonora
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health
Health Sciences Tower, T-10 Rm 060 Z1
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
Phone: 631-638-2611
Fax: 631-444-1560
jeanette.buonora@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Hospital Administration & Associate Director of Operations
Kristie Golden, PhD, LMHC, CRC
Stony Brook Medicine
Health Sciences Tower, T5 Assoc. Directors Suite
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
Phone: 631-444-1956 or 631-444-2032
Fax: 631-444-2033
Kristie.Golden@Stonybrookmedicine.edu


Director of PET Research
Co-Director, Neurosciences Institute

Ramin Parsey, MD, PhD
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health
Health Sciences Tower, T10-020
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
Phone: 631-444-3084
Fax: 631-444-1560
Ramin.Parsey@stonybrook.edu


Executive Assistant to Chairperson
Melissa Wohl
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health
Health Sciences Tower, T10-020
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
Phone: 631-444-2987
Fax: 631-444-1560
melissa.wohl@stonybrook.edu


Grants Manager
Jennifer LoPresti
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health 
Health Sciences Tower, T10-020
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
Phone: (631) 870-9887 
Fax: 631-444-1560
Jennifer.Lopresti@stonybrookmedicine.edu


Faculty Affairs Coordinator
Michele Chituk
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health
Health Sciences Tower, T10-020
Stony Brook, NY. 11794-8101
Phone: 631-638-1927
Fax:  631-444-1560
melissa.wohl@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Clinical Services Administration


Vice-Chair of Clinical Operations
Jaskanwar Batra, MD
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health
Health Sciences Tower, T10-038G
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
Phone: 631-638-2032
Fax: 631-444-1560
Jaskanwar.Batra@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Vice-Chair of Education
Lauren Spring, MD
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health
Health Sciences Tower, T10, 020
Stony Brook, NY 114794-8101
Phone: 631-444-3005
Fax:  631-444-1560
lauren.spring@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Vice-Chair for Clinical Strategy 
Brian Bronson, MD
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health
Health Sciences Tower, T10, 020
Stony Brook, NY 114794-8101
Phone: 631-638-9510
Fax:  631-444-2992
Brian.Bronson@stonybrookmedicine.edu


Director, Psychiatry Inpatient Program at Eastern Long Island Hospital
Douglas (Kent) Hoverkamp, MD
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health
Eastern Long Island Hospital
201 Manor Place
Greenport, NY 11944
Phone: 631-477-5265
Fax:  631-444-2992
Douglas.Hoverkamp@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Director, Adult Inpatient Unit (Hospital 10N)
Emily Hill, MD
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health
Hospital, 10N - 087
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
Phone:  631-444-1727
Fax:  631-444-1560 
emily.hill@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Interim Associate Director of Nursing
Richard Menjivar, RN
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health
Hospital, 12 N - 1
Phone: 631-444-3954
Fax: 631-444-1560
Richard.Menjivar@stonybrookmedicine.edu


Director, Child Inpatient Unit (12North) 
Samuel Gartner, MD
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health
Health Sciences Tower, T10, 020
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8790
Phone: 631-444-1251
Fax: 631-444-1560
Samuel.Gartner@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Nurse Manager, Child Inpatient Unit (12North)
Richard Menjivar, RN
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health
Hospital, 12 N - 1
Phone: 631-444-3954
Fax: 631-444-1560
Richard.Menjivar@stonybrookmedicine.edu


Director, Comprehensive Psychiatric Emergency Program (CPEP)
Poonamdeep Gill, MD
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health
Health Sciences Tower, T10-020
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
Phone: 631-444-6050
Fax: 631-444-1560
Poonamdeep.Gill@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Nurse Manager, Comprehensive Psychiatric Emergency Program (CPEP)
Theresa Schenck, RN
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health
Health Sciences Tower, T10-020
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
Phone: 631-444-6050
Fax: 631-444-1560
Theresa.Schenck@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Director, Consultation and Liaison Services
Brian Bronson, MD
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health
Health Sciences Tower, T10-038G
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
Phone: 631-444-2992
Fax: 631-444-1560
Brian.Bronson@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Administrative Coordinator, Consultation and Liaison Services
Angela Smith, MS
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health
Health Sciences Tower, T10 -020
Stony Brook, NY. 11794-8101
Phone:  631-444-3406
Fax:  631-444-1560
angela.smith@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Interim Director of Adult Outpatient Services
Jenna Palladino, PsyD
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health 
Putnam Hall, South Campus
Stony Brook, NY. 11794-8101
Phone:  631-632-2428
Fax:  631-632-5870
jenna.palladino@stonybrookmedicine.edu


Director of Child & Adolescent Outpatient Services
Wilfred Farquharson, PhD
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health
Putnam Hall, South Campus
Stony Brook, NY. 11794-8101
Phone: 631-632-3715
Fax:  631-632-5870
wilfred.farquharson@stonybrookmedicine.edu 

Director of Ambulatory Operations
Nicole Rodecker
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health
Putnam Hall, South Campus
Stony Brook, NY. 11794-8101
Phone: 631-632-5872
Fax:  631-632-5870
Nicole.rodecker@stonybrookmedicine.edu 


Director of Behavioral Health Services
Adam Gonzalez, PhD
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health
Putnam Hall, South Campus
Stony Brook, NY. 11794-8101
Phone:  631-632-8675
Fax:  631-632-5870
adam.gonzalez@stonybrookmedicine.edu  

Interim Associate Director of Telehealth Services
Dodie Gillett, PhD
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health
Putnam Hall, South Campus
Stony Brook, NY. 11794-8101
Phone:  631-263-3605
Fax:  631-632-5870
dodie.gillett@stonybrookmedicine.edu  



Director of Geriatric Psychiatry, Medical Director, Alzheimer's Disease Assistance Center of Long Island (CEAD)
Nikhil Palekar, MD
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health
Health Sciences Center, T10, 020
Stony Brook, NY. 11794-8101
Phone:  631-372-3112
Fax:  631-632-5870
Nikhil.palekar@stonybrookmedicine.edu
Director of Psychology Services, Mind and Body Clinical Research Center
Adam Gonzalez, PhD 
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health
Putnam Hall, South Campus
Stony Brook, NY. 11794-8101
Phone:  631-632-8675
Fax:  631-632-5870
adam.gonzalez@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Research Administration


Vice-Chairperson of Research
Anissa Abi-Dargham, MD
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health
Health Sciences Tower, T10-087H
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
Phone: 631-444-1575
Fax: 631-444-1560
Anissa.Abi-Dargham@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Director, CUBIT
Christine DeLorenzo, PhD
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health
Health Sciences Tower, T10-020
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
Phone: 631-638-1523
Fax: 631-444-1560
Christine.DeLorenzo@stonybrook.edu

Director, TrACE 
Roman Kotov, PhD
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health
Health Sciences Tower, T10-060H
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
Phone: 631-638-1923
Fax: 631-638-1935
roman.kotov@stonybrook.edu


Education Administration


Program Director, Psychiatry Residency Training
Lauren Spring, MD
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health
Health Sciences Tower, T10-020
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
Phone: 631-444-3005
Fax: 631-444-7534
Lauren.Spring@stonybrookmedicine.edu


Program Director, Psychiatry Residency Training at Eastern Long Island Hospital
Eduardo Constantino, MD
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health
Health Sciences Tower, T10-020
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
Phone: 631-444-3005
Fax: 631-444-7534
Eduardo.Constantino@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Associate Program Director, Psychiatry Residency Training
Emily Hill, MD
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health
Health Sciences Tower, T10-020
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
Phone: 631-444-3005
Fax: 631-444-7534
Emily.Hill@stonybrookmedicine.edu


Residency Coordinator
Alexis Parez
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health
Health Sciences Tower, T10-020
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
Phone: 631-444-3005
Fax: 631-444-7534
Alexis.Parez@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Program Director, Fellowship in Child and Adolescent Psychiatry  
Lauren Spring, MD
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health
Health Sciences Tower, T10-020
Stony Brook, NY. 11794-8101
Phone: 631-444-8840
Fax: 631-632-8953
Lauren.Springl@stonybrook.edu
Program Director, Fellowship in Geriatric Psychiatry  
Nikhil Palekar, MD
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health
Putnam Hall, South Campus
Stony Brook, NY, 11794-8790
631-372-3112
631-632-5870
Nikhil.palekar@stonybrookmedicine.edu
Program Director, Fellowship Consultation-Liaison Psychiatry 
Brian Bronson, MD
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health 
Health Sciences Tower, T10-020, Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
Phone: 631-444-3408
Fax: 631-444-7534
Brian.Bronson@stonybrookmedicine.edu